ASEAN Committee in Ottawa bids farewell to Philippine Ambassador, Petronila P. Garcia

Ambassador U Kyaw Myo Htut of Myanmar, in his capacity as Chair of the ASEAN Committee in Ottawa (ACO), hosted a farewell breakfast in honour of outgoing  Ambassador Petronila P. Garcia. Chief of Protocol Stewart Wheeler represented Global Affairs Canada in the event.

ACO is composed of the heads of mission of the ASEAN resident diplomatic missions in Ottawa from Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Thailand, and Viet Nam.